Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/customer/www/micro2.etsmtl.ca/public_html/wp-content/plugins/widgetize-pages-light/include/otw_labels/otw_sbm_grid_manager_object.labels.php on line 2
Projects (Prof. Nabki) – Micro² Laboratory

Projects (Prof. Nabki)

The following is a selection of Prof. Nabki’s research projects.

OCT Systems

Optical coherence tomography (OCT) is a high resolution non-invasive medical imaging technique that allows physicians to observe down to 3 millimetres inside a living tissue. The technique has been adopted rapidly by many specialist, including ophthalmologist and cardiologist, but its wide spread use is limited by the high acquisition cost of OCT systems. To reduce …

OCT Systems Read More »

Mechanically Tuned Laser Micro-cavity

The introduction of advanced services in data centers, such as cloud computing and virtualisation, is increasing the transmission speed requirement between users and computing facilities.  One emerging scheme to satisfy this demand is to leverage the wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) technologies developed for core transport networks.  However, to implement this type of solution it is …

Mechanically Tuned Laser Micro-cavity Read More »

Signal conditioning circuits for integrated sensors

This project involves the development of integrated circuits that condition the analog signals from MEMS integrated sensors. Structures for low power consumption and low noise level are being developed. These circuits allow for highly integrated and effcient sensors for biomedical and mobile appications.

Projets (Prof. Nabki)

Ci-dessous sont listés des projets de recherche du Prof. Nabki.

OCT Systems

La tomographie par cohérence optique (TCO) est une technique d’imagerie médicale non-invasive à haute résolution qui permet aux médecins d’observer jusqu’à 3 millimètres à l’intérieur des tissues. La technique a été rapidement adoptée par de nombreux spécialistes, y compris les ophtalmologistes et les cardiologues, mais son utilisation à grande échelle est limitée par le coût …

OCT Systems Lire la suite »

Mechanically Tuned Laser Micro-cavity

L’apparition de nouveaux services avancés à l’intérieur des centres de données, tel que l’informatique nuagique et la virtualisation, requière une augmentation de la capacité de transfert entre les utilisateurs et l’infrastructure informatique.  Une solution en émergence pour résoudre ce problème est l’incorporation de technologies de multiplexage en longueur d’onde, originalement développées pour les réseaux longue …

Mechanically Tuned Laser Micro-cavity Lire la suite »

Signal conditioning circuits for integrated sensors

Ce projet consiste au développement de circuits intégrés permettant la mise en forme de signaux analogiques provenant de capteurs intégrés MEMS. Des structures permettant de faibles consommations de puissance et un faible niveau de bruit sont développées. Ces circuits permettent d’obtenir des capteurs hautement intégrés et efficaces pour des applications mobiles et biomédicales.