Positions

The Micro² Laboratory is a rapidly growing group looking to recruit promising talents at the masters and PhD level with backgrounds in electrical, physic and mechanical engineering as well as applied physics. Candidates with experience in microfabrication, analog or mixed circuit design, optical design, micro-electro-mechanical system (MEMS) or in simulations and characterisation of microsystems are strongly encouraged to apply. To apply to the Micro² Laboratory, please use the application form.

Open post-doctoral positions in integrated optics fabrication

Institut national de la recherche scientifique Centre Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications, Varennes, Québec (Canada) The Laboratory of Micro and Nanofabrication at the “Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique (INRS) is looking to hire two (2) highly motived postdoctoral fellows to contribute to the development of state-of-the-art nanofabrication processes (i.e. electron beam lithography and plasma etching) for …

Open post-doctoral positions in integrated optics fabrication Read More »

Microfabrication Process Innovation

Researchers and graduate students positions available. Miniaturization and integration are the advancements that have propelled the growth of microelectronics and enabled the design of increasingly complex devices. As part of their research program, Professors Ménard and Nabki work to expand the capabilities and applications of microsystems by creating devices integrating optical, mechanical and electronic components. …

Microfabrication Process Innovation Read More »

Photonic Devices Design and Characterization

Graduate Students and Postdoctoral Fellows positions available. The advancement of microfabrication technologies has triggered a revolution in the design of optical devices since it is now possible to produce systems with complex functionality on a single chip. Just as the advent of integrated electronic circuits enabled the widespread use of electronics, the development of integrated …

Photonic Devices Design and Characterization Read More »

Microelectromechanical Systems Design

Graduate students positions available. Like lasers or integrated circuits, microelectromechanical systems (MEMS) are a disruptive technology, which enhances existing systems and enables new applications. MEMS have had an increased presence in the consumer market, with a significant number of commercialized devices such as motion controlled handhelds, airbags deployment systems, environmental sensors and microphones. Professor Nabki …

Microelectromechanical Systems Design Read More »

Positions

Le Laboratoire Micro² est un groupe dynamique en pleine croissance qui cherche à recruter des étudiants prometteurs à la maîtrise et au doctorat ayant une formation en génie électrique, physique ou mécanique ainsi qu’en physique appliquée. Les candidats ayant une expérience en micro-fabrication, conception de circuits analogiques ou mixtes, conception optique, conception de microsystèmes électromécaniques (MEMS) ou en simulation et caractérisation de microsystèmes sont vivement encouragés à postuler. Pour appliquer au Laboratoire Micro², s’il vous plait utilisez le formulaire d’application.

Postes de PhD en optique intégrée

Le Laboratoire Micro2 de l’École de technologie supérieure, un groupe de recherche travaillant sur la création de microsystèmes qui rendront possibles les technologies révolutionnaires de demain, recherche actuellement des étudiantes et des étudiants au doctorat hautement motivés pour contribuer à l’avancement des dispositifs optiques intégrés en nitrure de silicium. Nous collaborons étroitement avec des partenaires …

Postes de PhD en optique intégrée Lire la suite »

Open post-doctoral positions in integrated optics fabrication

Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS) Centre Énergie Matériaux Télécommunications situé à Varennes, Québec (Canada) Le laboratoire de micro et nanofabrication LMN de l’Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS) est à la recherche de deux (2) stagiaires postdoctoraux hautement motivés afin de contribuer au développement de procédés de nanofabrication de pointe (lithographie par faisceau …

Open post-doctoral positions in integrated optics fabrication Lire la suite »

Microfabrication Process Innovation

Postes de chercheurs et étudiants gradués disponibles. La miniaturisation et l’intégration sont les éléments qui ont propulsé l’essor de la microélectronique et permis la conception de dispositifs toujours plus complexes. Dans le cadre de leurs projets de recherche, les Professeurs Ménard et Nabki travaillent à élargir les fonctionnalités et les applications des microsystèmes en créant …

Microfabrication Process Innovation Lire la suite »

Photonic Devices Design and Characterization

Étudiants gradués et stagiaires postdoctoraux recherchés L’avancement des technologies de microfabrication a déclenché une révolution dans la conception des dispositifs optiques puisqu’il est aujourd’hui possible de fabriquer des systèmes avec des fonctionnalités complexes sur une seule puce. Tout comme l’avènement des circuits électroniques intégrés a permis leur utilisation à grande échelle, le développement de l’optique …

Photonic Devices Design and Characterization Lire la suite »

Microelectromechanical Systems Design

Postes d’étudiants gradués disponibles. Comme les lasers et les circuits intégrés, les microsystèmes électromécaniques (MEMS) sont une technologie de rupture, rendant possibles de nouvelles applications et pouvant améliorer les systèmes existants. Les MEMS ont maintenant une présence accrue dans nos vies et plusieurs dispositifs ont été commercialisés comme les microphones, les micro-miroirs ou les capteurs …

Microelectromechanical Systems Design Lire la suite »