admin

About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 18 entries.
  • Permalink Gallery

    Funding for an Infrastructure to Develop Microsystems and Nanotechnologies

Funding for an Infrastructure to Develop Microsystems and Nanotechnologies

A research project led by Professor Ricardo Izquierdo with Professor Frederic Nabki as a collaborator from Micro² is one of Quebec’s 34 research infrastructure projects selected under the 2015 Innovation Competition of the Canadian Foundation for Innovation (CFI). Entitled “Platform for design, characterization and integration of nanoscale devices in […]

  • Permalink Gallery

    Ambitious Technological Collaboration in the Telecommunications Sector

Ambitious Technological Collaboration in the Telecommunications Sector

UQAM, Aeponyx, NSERC and Aligo Innovation: an ambitious technological collaboration in the telecommunications sector

March 9, 2015 – Michaël Ménard and Frédéric Nabki, professors in the Computer Science Department of the Faculty of Science at the Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM), and their partner Aeponyx are launching a project that addresses the challenges posed by telecommunications network congestion. Caused […]

Conference : MOEMS and Miniaturized Systems

  • Permalink Gallery

    Graduate and Postdoctoral Positions – AEPONYX Collaboration

Graduate and Postdoctoral Positions – AEPONYX Collaboration

The Micro2 Laboratory, which specializes in the design and fabrication of advanced microsystems, is launching a new research program in collaboration with company AEPONYX to create novel optical transceivers. AEPONYX is a dynamic start-up offering wavelength division multiplexed passive optical network (WDM-PON) solutions to data centers and access network […]

FRQNT program for scholarships to foreign students

The FRQNT program for scholarships to foreign doctoral students, postdoctoral fellows or short-term research interns is open for the year 2015-2016.

Integrated Optical Telecommunication Devices

Our laboratory is collaborating on many initiative aimed at developing novel integrated optical devices that take advantages of the standardize silicon photonic fabrication processes now commercially available. In collaboration with colleagues at McGill University, we are investigating optical filters that tunable in both bandwidth and center wavelength for deployment […]

Ultrawideband transceivers for ultra-low power applications

This project involves the implementation of highly efficient and reconfigurable integrated circuits for robust ultra-wideband wireless transmission in applications that are highly sensitive to energy consumption (e.g., environmental sensors, biomedical implants).

Highly integrated MEMS-based timing circuits

This project involves the development of highly integrated oscillators using MEMS resonators and reconfigurable CMOS sustaining amplifiers.

Nonlinear Waveguides

All optical processing of telecommunication signals since it is transparent to modulation format and transmission speed. Furthermore, it enables parallel processing of multiple data streams. However, despite numerous laboratory demonstrations, all-optical processing is not used in commercial solutions. One of the major factors limiting its adoption is that it […]

Mechanically Tuned Laser Micro-cavity

The introduction of advanced services in data centers, such as cloud computing and virtualisation, is increasing the transmission speed requirement between users and computing facilities.  One emerging scheme to satisfy this demand is to leverage the wavelength division multiplexing (WDM) technologies developed for core transport networks.  However, to implement […]

admin

A propos admin

Cet auteur n'a pas encore renseigné de détails.
So far admin has created 18 entries.
  • Permalink Gallery

    Financement d’une infrastructure pour développer les microsystèmes et le nanotechnologies

Financement d’une infrastructure pour développer les microsystèmes et le nanotechnologies

Un projet de recherche du professeur Ricardo Izquierdo avec comme un des collaborateurs le Professeur Frederic Nabki du Micro² est l’un des 34 projets québécois d’infrastructures de recherche choisis dans le cadre du Concours 2015 du Fonds d’innovation de la Fondation canadienne pour l’innovation (FCI). Le projet intitulé «Plateforme pour la conception, […]

  • Permalink Gallery

    Projet de collaboration technologique ambitieux dans le secteur des télécommunications

Projet de collaboration technologique ambitieux dans le secteur des télécommunications

Projet de collaboration technologique ambitieux dans le secteur des télécommunications entre l’UQAM, Aeponyx, le CRSNG et Aligo Innovation

Le 9 mars 2015 – Les professeurs Michaël Ménard et Frédéric Nabki du Département d’informatique de la Faculté des sciences de l’Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM) lancent, avec leur partenaire Aeponyx, un projet qui entend répondre aux nombreux défis posés par la congestion des […]

Conférence : MOEMS and Miniaturized Systems

  • Permalink Gallery

    Offres de maîtrises, doctorats et stages postdoctoraux – Collaboration avec AEPONYX

Offres de maîtrises, doctorats et stages postdoctoraux – Collaboration avec AEPONYX

Le Laboratoire Micro2, qui est spécialisé dans la conception et la fabrication de microsystèmes avancés, lance un nouveau programme de recherche en collaboration avec la compagnie AEPONYX pour créer de nouveaux émetteurs-récepteurs optiques. AEPONYX est une jeune entreprise dynamique qui des solutions de réseau optique passif multiplexée en longueur […]

  • Permalink Gallery

    Programmes de bourses d’excellence FRQNT pour étudiants étrangers

Programmes de bourses d’excellence FRQNT pour étudiants étrangers

Le concours du programme de bourses d'excellencedu FRQNT pour étudiants étrangers au doctorat, en stage postdoctoral ou en court séjour de recherche ou de perfectionnement est ouvert pour l'année 2015-2016.
  • Permalink Gallery

    Dispositifs optiques intégrés pour les télécommunications

Dispositifs optiques intégrés pour les télécommunications

Notre laboratoire travaille à de nombreuses initiatives visant à développer de nouveaux dispositifs optiques intégrés qui prennent avantages des procédés de fabrication de systèmes photoniques sur silicium commerciaux. En collaboration avec des collègues de l’Université McGill, nous développons des filtres optiques accordables, autant au niveau de la largeur de […]

  • Permalink Gallery

    Transmetteurs-récepteurs à bande ultra large pour applications à ultra faible puissance

Transmetteurs-récepteurs à bande ultra large pour applications à ultra faible puissance

Ce projet consiste en l’implémentation de circuits intégrés hautement efficaces et reconfigurables pour la transmission sans-fil robuste à bande ultra large dans des applications très sensibles à la consommation d’énergie (ex: capteurs environmentaux, implants biomédicaux).

Oscillateurs hautement intégrés

Ce projet consiste au développement d’oscillateurs hautement intégrés à l’aide de résonateurs MEMS et d’amplificateurs de soutenance d’oscillation reconfigurables CMOS.

Guides d’onde optique non-linéaires

Le traitement tout-optique des signaux de télécommunication est avantageux car il est transparent au format de modulation et à la vitesse de transmission. De plus, il permet le traitement parallèle de plusieurs flux de données. Cependant, en dépit de nombreuses démonstrations en laboratoire, le traitement tout-optique n’est pas utilisé […]

Micro-cavité laser ajustable mécaniquement

L’apparition de nouveaux services avancés à l’intérieur des centres de données, tel que l’informatique nuagique et la virtualisation, requière une augmentation de la capacité de transfert entre les utilisateurs et l’infrastructure informatique.  Une solution en émergence pour résoudre ce problème est l’incorporation de technologies de multiplexage en longueur d’onde, […]